The digital monochrome print talk – 11th Nov 10.30 am

Please look at the picture against a grey background.

I will be giving a talk on Sunday morning called “The digital monochrome print” in Bath for the RPS Western Region. See www.rps.org/region/Western/events for details.

This meeting is open to non RPS members so if you aren’t a member yet and would like to learn how to make prints from a colour file that have the look, taste and smell of a darkroom fibre based paper then you will be made very welcome.

In the first half I will show and discuss a range of my A2 & A3 size monochrome prints. In the second half I will give a practical demonstration of my monochrome Photoshop and Lightroom techniques.

The picture above is a shot of the Keflavic Blue Lagoon steam plant in Iceland.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

6 responses to The digital monochrome print talk – 11th Nov 10.30 am

  1. athyfoto says:

    Well you’re post certainly whets the appetite, I am a member of the RPS but Bath is a bit of a stretch for me, can’t you get some of your talks onto video? 🙂

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Frank if you go to your local RPS regional meeting you could invite me to give a talk or do a lecture tour of clubs in the area. Andy

      Like

  2. Paula says:

    Would have loved to attend the talk, Andy, but leaving for the Netherlands the following day so..all a bit too much .
    Wish you would be able to do this talk a bit nearer the M5 or better still…nearer Totnes!

    Like

  3. LensScaper says:

    I love the dynamic in this shot, Andy. Those small clouds of steam clustered around the vanishing point are critical to the success of this image.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post