Dancer – Shedology Series

Please look at the picture full size against the grey background.

I was inspired to make my first pasted-up picture called “The Dancer” by Lesley down in sunny? Cornwall.

Please look at her post also of a pair of scissors here is the link http://latreloar.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/day-175-the-cut/

The Dancer – Shedology Series (Shedology – the study of Sheds).

I usually use the term pasted-up as a term of derision against photo digital art that purports to be straight photography.

Here I combined two pictures to make a new whole. The background is a rusty shed on Harris and the Scissors were taken in my parents potting shed fortunately against a dark background. These pictures were taken years apart. I always had the intention of using the pictures of rusty corrugated iron as backgrounds but never got round to it.The funny thing is I didn’t know how to combine two pictures together until yesterday evening, so thank you Stuart Scott.

Again notice how subtle the split toning is especially in the cool tone.

I forgot to say that I will be giving the “Untitled Monochrome Print Talk” at Southampton Camera Club on Monday 25th June. Come along and say hello if you are in the area.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog, why not leave a comment?

(c) Andy Beel FRPS

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

9 responses to Dancer – Shedology Series

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Christian thanks for the kind comments. I have fixed the link to Lesley’s picture, I think? Thanks for telling me.Andy

      Like

  1. Janice says:

    lovely image – very thought provoking when you start to really “look” at it!

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

