Easy Steps For Setting IR Black and White Points in Lightroom

Easy Tips For Setting The IR Black & White Points In Lightroom

The IR Workshop 

This feature shot was taken yesterday on the first of three How To Take Better IR Photos Workshops. The next workshop with places if you are interested is on the 11 September 2017 at Stourhead in Wiltshire.

See more info https://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk/workshops

 

As with all my workshops the size of the group is limited to four participants. We sat in the cafe and had a coffee, I asked each of the group what they wanted to get out of the workshop to help their IR photography. Each persons wants were discussed so they have a way forward. Most asked questions around exposure, focusing and lens hots spots.

In the tutorial I then I introduced the group to the idea of visualising the effect of IR capture. The strength of the IR effect is based on how well a surface reflects IR light. I gave the group a few ideas how surfaces like the sky, water, different colours and various types of vegetation will respond to IR.
IR Post-processing 

As a general guide to the participants of the workshop and Blog readers I have put up this post to show how I deal with the low contrast of IR files.

Read the whole post

 

Please share your thoughts on this post