Testing sanity

 

Gulfoss Falls - Iceland

Gullfoss Waterfall – Iceland 2011, The first picture I put on WordPress in 2011

A good way to test your sanity and patience is to buy a computer with Windows 10 as the operating system.
The problems found and overcome so far:
– 6 hours of Windows updates and installing
– Network passwords
– The DVD player is recognised, but it will not open, solution to buy a cheap Ext DVD drive for very occasional use
– Updating of the soundcard drivers so I can hear the commentary on Lightroom tutorial videos on Adobe.TV
On the positive side
– I can use dual monitors with Lightroom
– The Google Groove Music App plays all of my 4500 music files in either mp3 or WMA; Windows Media Player only played MP3 files
– When all the software is installed with 16 Gb of ram, it should work smoothly unlike my old Win 7 PC with 2Gb of ram!
If car manufacturers held their customers in such contempt as computer manufacturers by releasing semi-developed hardware, laws would be changed.
All things are sent to try us, and it works, perfectly!
Rant over – for now, may be!
(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2016
How to enjoy my free black and white photography Blog Posts by email:
1 – Go to the Blog Landing Page (the one that opens when following the link here)
2 – Scroll to the very bottom of the page
3 – Click on the “Follow” button.
8 responses to Testing sanity

  1. rosaleenm says:

    couldnt help smiling. that sounds so windows operating systems. very bloated and bulky

    change to ios!!! 😀 cheers

    rosaleen m lpsnz

    +64(0)272255013

    >

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Rosaleen the Ios is not so fantastic when it is not talking to other Apple products, as I have found when working for my clients, get under the benign Apple skin and it’s just as testing as Windows in my experience. Anyway keep smiling through.Andy
      .

      Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Viv good to hear from you. I will give you the same comment I gave Rosaleen in New Zealand the Mac is not so fantastic when it is not talking to other Apple products, as I have found when working for my clients, get under the benign Apple skin and it’s just as frustrating as Windows in my experience. Anyway, keep smiling through.Andy

      Like

  2. John McCarthy Gmail says:

    Hi Andy

    What a pain Windows can be! I like your waterfall picture, good angles…..

    John

    >

    Like

  3. paula graham says:

    Lovely shot…Windows is just something to get to know and then love forever!! I have heard that this is the last windows…Let us hope so.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

