The reasons why – 1

_MG_9426-Edit

Huddersfield U3A Choir 2007 – digital lith.

“He who has a why to live, can bear almost any how.” Friedrich Nietzsche

Without a why, the how and the what have little foundation to build from.

The reasons why I take photographs could be a series of six posts if I am encouraged to do so. There are no right or wrong answers to why we take pictures just attraction and motivation.

Reason 1 – why I take and make photographs:

  • To express my emotions and feelings.

 

What are the foundations of your photography?

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2015

http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

2 responses to The reasons why – 1

  1. paula graham says:

    FN was a clever thinker…I have not analised my photographic why’s : I am just driven to press that shutter and ‘create’ something…the lack of perfection drives me on and on!!

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Paula the dreaded search for perfection its so limiting. I have always thought of photography as a form of play and investigation. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

