I have been away from WordPress for a while

_DSF8929-Edit-Edit

Trees above Motril – Andalusia.

It would be good to find out how many of my old followers are still out there, please leave a comment, it’ll be great to hear from you.

Thanks

26 responses to I have been away from WordPress for a while

  1. andybeel says:

    Hi Jane great to hear form you. I will be posting something regularly from now on, there is nearly a years worth of unpublished picture to mine.

    Regards Andy

    Like

  2. skipsmithphotography says:

    I am still following and enjoying. What is the process on the Andalusian Trees; It appears to be lith. Keep up the good work. skip

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Skip I was only admiring your pictures in the Tim Rudman’s Lith book the other day when I ran a digital Lith post-processing workshop in the UK.

      Hopefully I have got the grain in the shadows and mid-tones if you can enlarge it big enough to see it!

      Best regards Andy

      Like

  3. Colin Yelland says:

    Still here Andy but not much to follow. Like the image and the way you have developed your style. Wish I could do the same!

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Colin thanks for the appreciation. Hopefully posts will be a little more regular in the future. This digital Lith style has been a 10 year journey so far and counting.

      Regards Andy

      Like

  4. crystalight2012 says:

    Hi Andy,
    I too am still following, nice to see a new post from you.
    I am getting into a bit more B&W these days but I am realising that I may have to invest in a new printer.
    Not sure which way to go as I have always been really pleased with my Canon but I saw the Epson SC600 at the DIG Expo and was impressed !

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi, I am sorry I have forgotten your name! The first criteria for buying a printer for mono is how many blacks does the ink set have, you need in Epson speak Photo Black, Light Black, Light Light Black and Matt Black if you want avoid colour casts. So the printer you are looking at will be suitable – I checked. As I write I have had an email from my sponsors Fotospeed to say they do an Inflow system for the sc 600.

      Regards Andy

      Like

  5. paula graham says:

    Andy…good to see you, thought you had given up on us bloggers!! Your trees are ‘different’ and I like them. Looking forward to your regular posts again. xx

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Paula I was running a workshop in Snowdonia last week and felt I should get back to blogging again. I will try to make my posts as regular as I can. I am off to Spain next week to run a workshop, even more pictures to process!

      Love Andy

      Liked by 1 person

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Frank I was running a workshop in Snowdonia last week and my blog was mentioned so I thought I ought to regenerate it. I am running a workshop in Spain next week and I just happen to have this picture open taken last Spring in Spain and I thought why not do a blog post so here it is.
      Andy

      Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Lesley Glad to hear you are still clicking away. I spent most of the summer writing the first draft of a book “The ABC of CameraWork” which is still on-going as a manuscript. Andy

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Brian Clarke says:

    Hi Andy,

    Glad to see you are fit and well and back on line.

    Regards

    Brian Clarke

    Like

  7. alan frost says:

    Hi Andy.

    Delighted to hear that you will using WordPress on a more regular basis again following our chat last week in Snowdonia.

    Thanks again for an excellent workshop – ‘Its all about the light’ – how apt given that ever since I returned home it has been overcast, wet and grey – how lucky we were!

    Best wishes

    Alan

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Alan the gamble with workshop title paid off handsomely for us on this occasion. When we left and got as far as Llangollen it was drizzling so the light switch worked.

      I will see how well I do at keeping up the posts
      Regards Andy

      Like

  8. Adrian Lewis says:

    Hi Andy, yes, I’m still out here, still blogging – it would indeed be good to see more of your work on WordPress. Hope all is going well. Adrian

    Like

  9. Gordon Lindsay says:

    Hi Andy I could only photograph mist and fog last time I last in Snowdonia.Gordon

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Gordon weren’t you the lucky one, I much prefer that to blue skies. It’s a good job we are all different! Andy

      Like

  10. Peter Young says:

    Hi Andy
    Just back from 4 weeks in (mainly) the Scottish Highlands. Glad to see you blogging again
    Peter

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

