Old audio

_MG_7157-2Vinyl  the audio technology before – digital, DVD, Mini-disk, CD and cassette tape.

Did you buy CD’s of the same albums you had on Vinyl? I certainly did.

Just a close-up with a 150mm Macro lens at f2.8. For those of you who wonder, is anywhere in this picture sharp – yes at a reasonable size you can see the machining marks on the record spindle.

For me in this picture there is a good balance of suggestion and definition. As a preference I enjoy making pictures that hint at something and raise questions in the viewers mind rather than giving a definite statement.

“To suggest is to create, to define is to destroy” by Stephane Mallarme is a quote I have used many times on my blog.

A big hello to all the new followers of my blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2014

http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

2 responses to Old audio

  1. paula graham says:

    Completely agree with the statement , however, try as I may..I can see the head of the arm of needle..but no more..could still recognise what it was and peered and peered for more!!

    Like

  2. David Thomas says:

    I’m guessing the stylus was fairly sharp! 🙂 Very effective image, Andy.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

