Fix Inkjet Printer feed problems

_1070628-EditHow to fix printer feed problems. Isn’t it really annoying when your printer will not feed in the paper!

The problem might be the take up rollers are dirty and need cleaning.

How to clean the take up rollers. You need a can of NON- PERMANENT Spray Mount (Blue Tin). Spray the mount adhesive all over the back of an old scrap print and let it dry. When its dry it will be very slightly tacky.

Run the tacky side of the sprayed paper through your printer a few times to remove grime on the take up rollers.

I was given that piece of advice by my sponsors the very nice people at Fotospeed, distributors of inkjet papers and inks. See www.fotospeed.com

I was recently reminded of a damp evening in the rain above Port Talbot – this is a picture I have not used on my blog before may be?

A big hello to all the new followers of my blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2014

http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

4 responses to Fix Inkjet Printer feed problems

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Kevin I had to do it to my printer yesterday and it reminded me to blog it so to speak. Go to KPS this Friday if you can Sue Brown will be very good. I am doing a talk in Wales unfortunately so I will miss it. Andy

      Like

  1. LensScaper says:

    Thanks for the top. This problem drove me nuts a year ago – the printer went into the cupboard and stayed there! Time to see if this works – I’m sure it will, Andy

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

