i-phoneography has finally arrived

IMAG0096I have just come in to the 19th century with a smart phone and a camera combined! I had been using my old phone for about 12 years!

Can anybody advise me of an Android camera App that I can adjust the sharpening please? Mine generally creates halos around everything.

This shot was taken last Saturday afternoon in Bristol using a smart phone, I was completely ignored by every body around me. I am sure if I had been using my usual dslr I would have not been so inconspicuous.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2013

http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

9 responses to i-phoneography has finally arrived

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Linda I would never presume to be as nerdy as everybody else seems to be about “the white heat of technology” (a quote from 1968 by weggie Benn?) Andy

      Like

  1. LensScaper says:

    No halos on an iPhone! You’ve hit on one of the real benefits of a smart phone – Inconspicuousness. (is that a word?).

    Like

      • Adrian Lewis says:

        Yes, inconspicuousness, Andy – you’re both Andy! – smart phones don’t have that camera stigma – and especially so the effect of holding a largish camera up to your eye and pointing it at someone! I find that looking down into the Canon G11’s articulated screen to be similarly inconspicuous – and also firing from a distance with a 300mm. Adrian

        Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

