Walkin’ the dog

Walkin' the dog 2Please look at the picture full-size against a grey background.

There is not much to say about this one apart from I think it was taken in Brighton with my favourite 12 to 24 mm wide-angle lens. And as usual with a lot of my pictures this is about edges and how I use them to draw the eye into the picture. I like the way that the dog’s lead happily is right in the top left-hand corner.

Rather contemporary yes, but some will like it, some will hate it, most will just ignore it.

Just to say that the Dragon 12 voice recognition software is working well as I have done some training with it, a bit like a new puppy really.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.

(C) Andy Beel FRPS 2013.

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

5 responses to Walkin’ the dog

  1. Janice says:

    Contemporary maybe but I really like this composition Andy, I think it works well!

    Just thought I would add even when we ignore your images, I know I for one do look at them, some just grab my attention more than others πŸ™‚

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Janice thanks for your kind words. I think we treat the Internet and pictures the same there will always be some things which are more interesting and grab our attention straightaway more than others. Andy

      Like

  2. athyfoto says:

    A really simple looking image. But wait, the leading lines, the really interesting piece or iron work in the bottom corner, the way the dog is tugging on the lead that bisects the top left corner.

    This bit may sound strange but when I looked at this picture I realised I was leaning my head to the right! I then realised that I was sub-consciously tugging the lead with the dog. 😐

    There is a lot going on in what at first glance seems a simple image.

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Frank as you say this is quite a simple picture will a lot going on. I was lying in bed last night thinking about pictures that are actually about what is not there as opposed to what is there. For me this picture is really about the person male or female who was on the other end of the dog’s lead but not shown. That person is not even in the frame taken with the camera.

      My photography can sometimes be a bit surreal when the subject is not even in the picture! Thanks for commenting. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

