You can’t get the staff

Steam Plant - Myvatn - IcelandPlease look at the picture full size against a grey background.

You can’t get the staff these days.

I made a simple request, or so I thought. Write down a list of where we have been on our trip around Iceland. When I tried to check the list for the location of this wonderful place all I can tell from the list is that some people went swimming on the 15th of May!

Where in Myvatn I took this steam Plant – I have no idea. If the site was on the list I probably would not have been able to pronounce. Icelandic seems to be a random jumble of letters. It’s a good job they all speak English better than I do, as a semi-native.

Happy Easter to Manager Jean and the Major.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

5 responses to You can’t get the staff

  1. David Mills says:

    Management is a little hazy! the diary for Sun 15th May reads Dettifoss, lunch at Myvatn, Mt Krafla, Craters – turquoise water. Swimming. See what you can make of that!
    I’m also told that we’re heading towards Christmas and not Easter but your wishes are appreciated anyway!
    The picture is fine.
    The Major

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Karen thanks for the compliment. I’m just starting to use Silver Efex Pro 2 fully – it looks a bit OTT for me – I am still learning how to control the beast! Strangley I have just agreed to give a talk on how to use SEP 2 next Sept. Hopefully the beast will be tamed by then? Andy

      Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Jack thanks for the compliment. I’m just starting to use Silver Efex Pro 2 fully – it looks a bit OTT for me – I am still learning how to control the beast! Strangley I have just agreed to give a talk on how to use SEP 2 next Sept. Hopefully the beast will be tamed by then? Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

