Pointless falling Snow in the WordPress Reader

Avebury stones 2

Are you like me, when I am trying to review pictures in the WordPress Reader – do you find the falling snow pointless and very annoying?

If you get the falling snow in your blog apparently you can turn it off in the general settings Menu found on your Dashboard.

We could try a campaign on the Forum to get this annoyance turned off in the WordPress Reader.

What do you think?

Leave a comment

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

11 responses to Pointless falling Snow in the WordPress Reader

  1. Murray Foote says:

    I agree is a nuisance and particularly irrelevant if you live in the Southern Hemisphere or a country that doesn’t have snow. Also, whatever I do to the checkbox, it doesn’t turn the “snow” off.

    Like

  2. Agree, annoying. At first I thought the floaters in my eyes had gotten suddenly worse and I was going to have to make a trip to the eye doctor!! I think they did this last December too. BTW, I love the picture in your post!

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Carol yes it also annoyed me last year, I was about to say see on the 5th Jan after the snow had been turned off, but no need now. Thanks for the kind compliment. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

