Trowbridge Camera Club

Please look at the picture full size against a grey Background.

I will be giving the talk “Digital Photography – the how not to guide” at Trowbridge Camera Club tomorrow evening at 7.30. See www.trowbridgecameraclub.co.uk/

The above picture is just a landscape that’s been sitting on my hard drive for a few months. I cannot remember if If I have blogged it before.

Just for something to say I thought I would list my photography bedtime reading books titles.

At Work – Annie Leibovitz, Dream Street – W Eugene Smith, What’s Missing? Realising your photographic potential – Eddie Ephraums, B&W Printing – George De Wolfe, Martin Munkacsi – a Monograph, The Nature of Photographs – Stephen Shore, Peru – Robert Frank, Paris – Eugene Atget, The Genius of Photography – Gerry Badger and Living Paint – JD Fergusson.

Creativity does not happen in a vacuum, the creation of ideas is just as much about the subconscious as well as the conscious mind. Reading and looking at other photographers work nourishes the parts of you that help to resolve the picture making process.

My bed time reading list was just a small snippet of the library of the works of the great and the good in photography I am collecting.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.
(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

5 responses to Trowbridge Camera Club

  1. andy says:

    Great reading list there Andy, some I’ve got, some I’ve heard about, some I must look into.

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Andy i have been collecting photography books for about 20 years so I should have a few good ones by now, Thanks for commenting. Andy

      Like

  2. Lesley says:

    I am giving a talk to a photographic club next month, any subject work I care to give – Oh the agony of choice !

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

