Cardiff Camera Club

Please look at the picture full size against a grey background.

I will giving a talk called – “Digital Photography the how not to guide” at the Cardiff Camera Club on Thursday the 6th Sept at 7.30pm.

See www.cardiffcameraclub.co.uk

Why not come along and say hello?

As this picture was taken in North Wales on the Welsh Highland Railway at Porthmadog its seems slightly appropriate to use for this post.

I know that I have blogged the frame after this one with the Driver much closer to the left hand side of the frame as the locomotive moved towards me printed in a more traditional style of printing.

See the next frame here andybeelfrps.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/subject-and-subject-matter/

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog this week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

11 responses to Cardiff Camera Club

  1. LensScaper says:

    For my money, this one is a better image than the one you shared earlier. I prefer the tonal range and the processing and the driver has a partial reflection – a small detail but to my mind it is critical to the overall success of this image.

    Like

  2. adrianpym says:

    I agree. I found the first image too dark. This image allows more detail to be seen, which produces a more interesting view of the subject matter.

    Adrian

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Adrian I print the first one again last week for a talk, probably a bit to light for the mood I wanted. Thanks for commenting. Andy

      Like

  3. bjornsphoto says:

    If I was in England I would be there… Do a tour to Sweden for some talk 🙂
    I like the picture, but i wonder about the grain, was it there from camera or did you add it in your computer?

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Bjorn I will do a lecture tour in Sweden if you arrange it. I think the grain was put in with Silver Efex Pro 2. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

