Jokulsarlon Lagoon – Iceland

Please look at the picture full size against a grey background.

My little blog now has a new widget – a Facebook Like button in the right hand side bar.

Please Like Andy Beel FRPS on Facebook to get early access to news and exclusive content.

Thanks. Hopefully you will find my new Facebook page interesting and useful.

This picture “Jokulsarlon Evening” is a newer version of my third post on WordPress from a year ago. It has had 50% more hits for an individual post than any other post I have done.

When it went up originally only one person called Vasare from Belfast in Northern Ireland liked it. See www.behance.net/vasarenar

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog in the past week.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

8 responses to Jokulsarlon Lagoon – Iceland

  1. I really like the textures and reflections in this photo. Thanks for checking out my blog, AcadianSoul. You’ve got some wonderful work here. I’ll be visiting often!

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Lesley the lighting was fantastic on that evening. I did do a minor crop to foreground this time. Thanks. Andy

      Like

  2. LensScaper says:

    Lovely image, Andy. That tilted block of ice towards the right edge really finishes it off beautifully. I can see why it has been so popular

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Andy Thanks for commenting. The title of the original post may have had something to do with it as well. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

