The Birds 4

Please look at the picture full size against a grey background.

“The Birds 4” is part of my long-term project on homing pigeons in flight.

Many hundreds of pictures are taken but only very few are chosen in the editing process.

As I have gone along with this project I have become more discerning about the lighting and brightness of the sky as a background. As with all photography the background is just as important as the subject. Another issue is the size of the flock of pigeons and their position in the frame.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog. Why not drop by and say Hi?

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

4 responses to The Birds 4

  1. andybeel says:

    Hi Christian well thank you its very nice of you to say so. I suppose you have to take the rough with the smooth, as I am the worst editor of my own work, as we all are. All I can do is make pictures that have an energy and resonance for me, as those Zen chaps (Minor White for one) would say.

    Best regards Andy

    Like

  2. mgs says:

    Andy, so glad to see more of your work (I’ve added your blog to my reader). It especially like this photo, reminds me of the work that we did at Freeman’s.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

