Harlech Point

Please look at the pictures full size against a grey background.

I am reliably informed the scene in the background is Harlech Point in North Wales.

The pictures were taken from Port Meirion.

This pair of shots are unusual for me as they are reasonably similar but the second one below was taken in Infrared.

I think the main differences are the tonality of the hills and clouds in the background. I think on balance I prefer the IR shot because the lighter background hills attract the eye and therefore add depth.

Note when using a wide-angle lens there is a strong feature in the foreground.

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

9 responses to Harlech Point

  1. LensScaper says:

    I’m going to have to go the other way – I like the way the distant land holds the image in and then your eye really enjoys that lovely play of light far out on the water and exposed sand.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

