From where I sit

Please look at the picture full size.

“From where I sit” was taken at the Centrespace Gallery in Bristol.

The idea behind this picture is that there is a bigger space beyond what you are being shown as a viewer.

Technical stuff 20mm lens f1.8 1600 ISO 40w light bulb

A big hello to all the new followers of my little blog.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS 2012

http://www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

7 responses to From where I sit

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Dave thanks for the appreciation. One of the things that continues to amaze me is the number of countries my blog is seen in and the different styles of photography that people who like my pictures do that is different to mine. That is one of the great things about sharing pictures on the internet. Andy

      Like

      • Always a pleasure to hear from you Andy.
        It’s so different to the old days when you had a bunch of prints in your satchel with nobody to show them to but yourself. It really has opened up the world to photographers. Dave

        Like

  1. Paula says:

    Do you mean to say that we can often get stuck in a narrow sort of frame of mind and lose site of the ‘bigger’ picture? Or am I missing the point?

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Paula I meant what I said – you are trying to think to deeply. I loved your pictures last Sunday by the way. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

