Skogafoss

Following the very successful Monoists exhibition at the Bristol Festival of Photography now closed I have been looking back at some of Iceland files not selected for printing in the first tranche.

Here is Skogafoss waterfall in the south of the island. This a 6×17 crop from a 12mm lens shot. Without the crop the bottom half of the picture would be solid black.

Through the comments on some of my other posts people tend to agree that a period of time between editing and selection is one of the most useful editing tools there is.  If you search back far enough on my blog you will find other Icelandic landscapes, or would you like me to re-post them?

A big hello to all the new followers of my blog.

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

10 responses to Skogafoss

  1. LensScaper says:

    I must have missed the first batch, so I’d be interested to see more from this amazing place. The light hovering over the horizon makes this shot.

    Like

  2. andy says:

    Not sure I like this one as much as the last one you posted. It’s dramatic, But maybe too much darkness for my tastes.

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Frank thanks for commenting. As I have replied to the others I will be reposting a few of the Iceland pictures. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

