And as for you

“And as for you” appears to be the comment being made by the man in the picture to the man walking by!

I have a friend Peter Brisley ARPS a member of the The Mono-its, who has done loads of pictures with Snapseed and other Apps whatever they are! I am just mastering the gas mantle. He told me that Snapseed is available for PC through Nik Software. So I downloaded it a few weeks ago and had a little play.

The similar picture I posted a few days ago at this London Gallery had 35 likes the highest for me so far. So I thought I would post a more graphic picture in design but with less blurry movement and see what the reaction is. I like the directness of this picture it appears that the we are looking at a private conversation where the associated bit-part players are alluded to in the out of focus portraits. Perhaps the subject of the conversation is a menage a trois?

A big hello and welcome to all the new followers of my little blog.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

11 responses to And as for you

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Lesley the Monoists are a small group of 5 photographers that I set up a few years ago to get feed back from a trusted and respected source. We all live within 25 miles of Bristol. Andy

      Like

  1. Paula says:

    Hmmm..snapseed.., bought an iphone, sold it quickly again and now hanker after the bakelite variety.

    The picture, to me, is deliciously saucy..the mind boggles..

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Paula thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment. If you come to the Monoists exhibition at the Bristol Festival of Photography in May you will see a series of six of these pictures. I was gonna use three but was persauaded that all 6 I printed would be a good panel. Andy

      Like

  2. doephotog says:

    Really like how he blends in with the shadow. The people in the photo almost seem to be looking at the shadow and interacting with it.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

