After the exhibition

Yet another occasion when the photography gods were smiling on me  last Sunday morning for a change.

There I was kneeling down line-ing up my shot of the brush and leaflet holder when in to my viewfinder comes a hand put a leaflet back in to the holder. Snap I had the picture.

I don’t think the woman whose arm it was knew that I was using a 20mm wide-angle lens and she was inadvertently in my shot.

Just to be sure I reposed the shot with my friend Jean’s hand just in case but I have used the original picture here.

Which of the two versions do you prefer?

Is the top square picture too simple and tidied-up? At a second look I like the diagonal composition of the darker tones in the second picture.

Let me know which you like the best.

A  big hello to all the followers of my little blog, why not leave a comment?

(C) Andy Beel FRPS

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

18 responses to After the exhibition

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Adrian my problen now is that I can see the merits of both pictures. I have a solution pass the buck and let someone else decide. Thanks for comenting. Andy

      Like

  1. gamaraca says:

    Second photo, the outlets bring your eyes from low to high points in the composition.

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Gabby my problem now is that I can see the merits of both pictures. I have a solution pass the buck and let someone else decide. Thanks for comenting. Andy

      Like

      • gamaraca says:

        Thanks for sharing both options, makes photography real and in the eye of the beholder, but in this case you the photographer.

        Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Bjorn my problem now is that I can see the merits of both pictures. I have a solution pass the buck and let someone else decide. Thanks for comenting. Andy

      Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi John my problem now is that I can see the merits of both pictures. I have a solution pass the buck and let someone else decide. Thanks for comenting. Andy

      Like

  2. LensScaper says:

    It’s the first one, definitely. That’s the great thing about wide wide-angles. Folk have no idea they are ‘featuring’ in the shot. I’m posting an example that relies on that fact tomorrow – purely by chance.

    Like

    • andybeel says:

      Hi Andy I have also loved super wide-angle lenses.

      My problem now is that I can see the merits of both pictures. I have a solution pass the buck and let someone else decidewhich picture to use. Thanks for comenting. Andy

      Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

