Evening Stroll

I was reading today that one hundred years ago a fast high sensitivity film would be the equivalent of around 6 ISO. Most ordinary films would be 3-4 ISO.

The chemistry to make black and white films with panchromatic emulsions of 100 ISO were developed in the late 1930’s by Agfa in Germany.

What our predecessors would have made of the Nikon D4 capable of 200 400 ISO I don’t quite know.

This picture “evening Stroll” was taken at 50 ISO the Slowest my camera will go without Neutral Density filters. There I was happily taking picture of ou of focus Daisy’s in front of a fence and a tree and this pair of legs walked in to my picture. Thank you very much I like that.

A big welcome to all the new followers of my little blog.

(c) Andy Beel FRPS

www.andybeelfrps.co.uk

1 response to Evening Stroll

  1. A.Barlow says:

    It’s funny, I started on digital and then I wanted to try film out, way fun! One of the first things I noticed was how super low the ISO would go. I looked at it and had a moment of scratching my head at the number 6. I’m used to the lowest being like 50.

    Like today’s image. Dreamy.

    Like

Please share your thoughts on this post

